Recipients of the Lifetime Achievement Award

CMSA's Eleventh Lifetime Achievement Award was Bestowed

upon Stefani Daniels, MSNA, RN, ACM, CMAC in 2023

CMSA 2023 Lifetime Achievement Award Winner, Stefani Daniels

Stefani embodies the essence of a passionate, enthusiastic, and continuously learning case management professional. She has tirelessly paved the way for case managers by setting the standard and the expectation for excellence by addressing necessary confrontation head on and always telling the truth. Stefani's journey into case management was ignited by a profound realization of the need for change and improvement in patient care. Her belief in the power of case management to drive transformation led her to become a visionary and a trailblazer in the industry.

Throughout her career, Stefani has been an advisor, educator, mentor, and advocate for case managers across the country. Her impact has been felt by countless professionals who have had the opportunity to learn and grow under her guidance. Stefani's unwavering dedication to educating others about the important work of case management has elevated the profession and highlighted its vital role in improving lives.

Throughout her career, Stefani has served in various roles, including founder and managing partner of Phoenix Medical Management. Stefani launched her consulting business in the mid-90s after leaving a COO position at a Florida hospital and receiving frequent calls from physicians requesting her help to navigate healthcare within hospitals. Currently serving as Senior Advisor, Stefani developed a firm that takes pride in being grounded in personalization.

Stefani has dedicated her life to the advancement of case management and her legacy will continue to shape the profession for generations to come.

Congratulations to our 2023 CMSA Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient, Stefani Daniels.

Past Recipients

2021 - Mindy Owen, CCM, CRRN, RN, FCM

2019 – Patricia Agius, BS, CCM, CPHQ, RN 

2016 – Dr. Hussein Tahan, PhD, RN, FAAN

2015 – Anne Llewellyn, CCM, CRRN, MS, RN-BC 

2014 – Margaret Leonard, MS, RN-BC, FNP

2010 – Catherine Mullahy, RN, BSS, CRRN, CCM

2008 – Nancy Skinner, RN-BC, CCM 

2006 – Jeanne Boling, MSN, CRRN, CDMS, CCM

2005 – Mary Gambosh, RN, CCM

2003 – Tom Strickland