Awards for Individual Recognition

Nominations are now closed!

The CMSA awards program was established to pay special tribute to those individuals who have demonstrated distinguished service to the case management profession.

A primary goal of the awards program is to inform members of the case management profession, other health professionals, government officials, and the public of the outstanding accomplishments and significant achievements of individual case managers in the delivery of health care. In addition, the awards program assists the public in gaining a better understanding of the role of case management and its significant contribution to the delivery of health care.

The CMSA Board of Directors is ultimately responsible for approving the selection of recipients for all national awards. The board-appointed Awards Committee is charged to review all nominations for specific awards and make recommendations to the board.

Individuals selected to receive an award are honored each year during the association's annual conference. The individual awards are listed below:

Chapter Excellence and Innovation (CEIA) Awards

Nominations are now closed!

The CMSA Chapter Excellence and Innovation Awards (CEIA) recognize chapters that embody the CMSA Mission "to promote the growth & value of case management and to support the evolving needs of the case management professional".

Nominate your chapter for one or more of the following categories and achieve exposure and recognition for your chapter’s activities in:

  • Conference Planning
  • Educational Programming
  • Membership Development
  • Publishing & Promotion
  • Best Use of Technology
  • Public Policy & Advocacy
  • Chapter Revitalization: The Phoenix

Case Management Research (CMR) Award & Case Management Practice Improvement (CMPI) Award

CMSA Foundation Award Information can be found at

CMSA’s Award for Case Management Research and Award for Case Management Practice Improvement recognize an individual, group, or organization that uses findings from a research or quality/performance improvement (QI/PI) project for innovation in the advancement of case management practice and/or improved client outcomes.  Award applications are reviewed and judged against the criteria by the CMSA Foundation Board of Directors.