Recognizing thought leaders advancing the practice through excellence

By Amy Black, Executive Director of CMSA

To elevate the professionalism of case management and advance the Standards of Practice, CMSA is proud to announce the launch of a unique, new program to recognize the achievements of leaders making a difference in the field - the CMSA Case Management Fellow program. CM Fellows will not only be recognized leaders in the field, but also as ambassadors to the professional practice of case management, as mentors, authors, speakers, facilitators, researchers, and as visionary, strategic thinkers.

Amy Black 

CM Fellows are those that inspire all within the healthcare continuum and enact change to build a future of positive health outcomes for patients, their families and support systems.

This diverse community of thought leaders will take an active role in identifying future trends and issues affecting case management.  CM Fellows will serve the public and the case management profession by advancing the Standards of Practice through excellence.

Qualifications of the Fellow Program focus on leadership, innovation, scholarship activity, and contributions to the field.

  • Professional and Volunteer Leadership
  • Leadership Achievements and Innovation
  • Mentorship
  • Community Service
  • Contributions to the Field
  • Impact of Presentation, Committee Work, Publication, Professional Standards, Research/Improvement
  • Special Recognition

Earning the FCMTM indicates a high level of demonstrated proficiency in the professional practice of case management, showing a commitment to knowledge through continuing education and publication, and establishes CM Fellows as influencers to the growth of the profession.

Applications are now being accepted through January 14, 2022

Open to all case managers regardless of setting who meet the eligibility requirements.

What are you waiting for? Apply to earn your FCM today. Not quite ready? Take a look at the qualifications and Fellow criteria to develop your pathway to FCM.

Questions can be directed to